Memorandum of Meeting of International Organizing Committee of International Conference on Magneto-Science

Oct. 15, 2013, Bordeaux, France

(by Ozeki)

We discussed the following subjects and decided as described below.

Subjects

1. Next ICMS (ICMS 2015)

ICMS 2015 will be held in Japan. The place, date and host person for the ICMS 2015 will be determined after discussion at the Magneto-Science Society of Japan.

(Moreover ICMS 2017 was discussed briefly. Prof. Hore was recommended as a candidate of a host person for the ICMS 2017.)

2. Vice Chairperson

The members agreed that a Vice Chairperson is necessary to keep continuously activities of the IOC of ICMS. Dr. Eric Beaugnon was elected the Vice Chairperson.

3. IOC and IAB Member's term (including Chairperson)

A term is two years of the beginning of year to the end of next year.

- (i) IOC member's term is a term or two terms when "a successive reappointment" is allowable. Chairperson's and Vice Chairperson's term each also are a term. An IOC member at second term may be elected Chairperson and Vice Chairperson. I such cases, maximum terms are three and four terms, respectively.
- (ii) IAB member's term is open. (self-reported)

4. Renewal of IOC and IAB members

The renewal of IOC and IAB members should be done according to the following guideline.

- (1) The candidates have made an important contribution to Magneto-Science field and are active in the study of this field.
- (2) The candidates have ever participated at the ICMS so-far.
- (3) The members are limited to be one person from one institute/laboratory/college.

There are two member renewal:

(i) Prof. Tanimoto should become an IAB member.

(ii) Prof. (Emeritus) James Torbet should be continued.The renewal members are listed below.

5. How to develop Magneto-Science (Free discussion)

- # We confirmed that ICMS should be held every 2 years.
- # We continue to think about the unification between ICMS and MAP?
- # Any international exchange and collaboration program in the Magneto-Science Community, especially for young researchers should be progressed.

The renewal member lists of IOC and IAB (<u>http://www.magneto-science.jp/ICMS/</u>).

International Organizing Committee of ICMS (IOC)

Eric Beaugnon (Grenoble, France) beaugnon@grenoble.cnrs.fr Andreas Bund (Dresden, Germany) andreas.bund@chemie.tu-dresden.de Peter C. M. Christianen (Nijmegen, The Netherlands) p.christianen@science.ru.nl Richard J. A. Hill (Nottingham, UK) richard.hill@nottingham.ac.uk Noriyuki Hirota (Tsukuba, Japan) HIROTA.Noriyuki@nims.go.jp Peter J. Hore (Oxford, UK) peter.hore@chem.ox.ac.uk Tsunehisa Kimura (Kyoto, Japan) tkimura@kais.kyoto-u.ac.jp *Sumio Ozeki (Matsumoto, Japan) sozeki@shinshu-u.ac.jp Zhongming Ren (Shanghai, China) zmren@shu.edu.cn Justin Schwartz (Tallahassee, USA) Justin_Schwartz@ncsu.edu Peng Shang (Xian, China) shangpeng@nwpu.edu.cn Dmitri V. Stass (Novosibirsk, Russia) stass@ns.kinetics.nsc.ru James M. Valles, Jr. (Providence, USA) James_Valles_Jr@brown.edu *Chairperson

International Advisory Board of ICMS (IAB)

J. Michael D. Coey (Dublin, Ireland) jcoey@tcd.ie Jan Kees Maan (Nijmegen, The Netherlands) JC.Maan@science.ru.nl Yoshifumi Tanimoto (Osaka, Japan) <u>tanimoy@osaka-ohtani.ac.jp</u> James Torbet (Grenoble, France) torbetjames@yahoo.fr Robert F. Tournier (Grenoble, France) Robert.Tournier@grenoble.cnrs.fr Hitoshi Wada (Kashiwa, Japan) wada.hitoshi@k.u-tokyo.ac.jp Masuhiro Yamaguchi (Yokohama, Japan) yamaguch@ynu.ac.jp